SECHEM To Release “Disputes With My Ba” Album In December

Oriental Metal band SECHEM will release their first studio album, Disputes With My Ba, on December 21, 2018. SECHEM portrays Ancient Egypt in an intimate, unique, and modern style, with their music representing a fierce combination between the crazy and heavy rhythms of the new subgenres of metal and the ancient and exotic instruments and melodies from different parts of the world.

Disputes With My Ba was produced by the creator of Oriental Metal itself, the multitalented Yossi Sassi (ex-Orphaned Land), mixed by Arie Aranovich (Angra, Orphaned Land), and mastered by Jonathan Jiacobi (Jaffa Sound Arts Studio) in Israel. The album exemplifies the complex evolution of modern metal, as it has a huge variety of sounds blended together: from djent riffs and pure oriental metal (“In Search of Immortality”) to salsa-metal with maracas (“The Doomed Prince”), from stoner (“Rusty Nail”) to crazy power metal solos (“An Epic Journey To Yam”), from traditional Folk Metal (“Horus & Seth”) to jazz-style melodies (“Bird in a Cage”).

For more information visit SECHEM’s social media pages:

FLAMORN unleash “Through The Line Of The Edge” video


Hailing from from St. Petersburg, Russia, Modern Melodic Death Metal band FLAMORN have unleashed a video for “Through The Line Of The Edge”.

The song is from their upcoming full-length album, Intersection, which will be released on October 1, 2018. The album features 9 tracks of brutal, uncompromising melodic death metal, including “Under The Grey Sky,” “Reflection Of Time,” and “Utopia In Absolute.”

FLAMORN will be playing two release shows, the first in their hometown of St. Petersburg on October 5, and then October 7 in Moscow.

Releasing material since 2014, the band has previously put out three singles (“Akashic Field”, “I’m Infected” and “Hologram”) and one EP, the 4-track Our Souls Are Born Again.

For more information visit FLAMORN’s social media pages:


REVEAL Release Lyric Video For “300”; Performing At Leyendas del Rock

REVEAL have released a new lyric video for “300”, a track inspired by the film of the same name. The song is from their debut album, “Timeline”, and features a guitar solo by Marcos Rodriguez from Rage.

Reveal will be performing on August 11 at this year’s Leyendas del Rock Festival in Spain alongside metal greats Nightwish, Powerwolf, Kamelot, Sontata Arctica, Nocturnal Rites and many others.

Reveal is a new band put together by Tino Hevia, one of the founders and composers of Darksun and Nörthwind. For Reveal, Tino recruited acclaimed Swedish singer Rob Lundgren, a well-known Youtube presence with more than 128,000 followers on the social network (

Reveal’s debut album also features collaborations with musicians from leading metal acts, including:
Marcus Siepen of Blind Guardian (Lead guitar on the track “Blood and Sands”)
Marcos Rodriguez of Rage (Lead guitar on “300” and lead vocals on the bonus track version of “Blood and Sands”)
Tom Nauman of Primal Fear (Lead guitar on “You Will Rise”)

The album was mixed and mastered at Soundchaser studios by Marcos Rodriguez.


REVEAL release “Under Control” video from their debut album, Timeline


Watch the “Under Control” video from their debut album, Timeline!

Reveal features acclaimed Swedish singer Rob Lundgren, and also features collaborations with:

Marcus Siepen of Blind Guardian (Lead guitar on the track “Blood and Sands”)

Marcos Rodriguez of Rage (Lead guitar on “300” song and lead vocals on the bonus track version of “Blood and Sands”)

Tom Nauman of Primal Fear (Lead guitar on “You Will Rise”)

The album will be released on December 8, 2017. Pre-order now & also listen to 2 songs from the REVEAL – Timeline album: “Blood and Sands” (featuring Marcos Rodriguez of RAGE on lead vocals!) and “The Truth In Your Eyes” here:

Kill Procedure

KILL PROCEDURE To Release 5 Videos From Brink Of Destruction Album



KILL PROCEDURE will be unleashing their Brink Of Destruction album on September 1, 2017. In anticipation of this event, the band has made videos for the following 5 songs: “Trioxynon”, “Hate Spilled Over”, “Spells Death”, “Bone Head” and “All The Pain”. They will unveil one video every other day until the album’s release. The first is “Trioxynon”.

Recorded in 1995, KILL PROCEDURE’s Brink Of Destruction album brings to mind classic MEGADETH, TESTAMENT, and U.S. power metal. Highlights include “Trioxynon”, “Spells Death”, “All The Pain” and the crushing title track!

KILL PROCEDURE is a band for any heavy metal fan who loves killer guitar riffs, memorable solos, and great songwriting!