Ancestral Dawn – Souldance (CD)

Ancestral Dawn souldance cover

Track Listing

  1. Endless Nightmare
  2. The Traveller
  3. Enter the Shaman
  4. Rise of the Ancestor
  5. Spiritual Flow
  6. Leading to Nowhere
  7. Souldance (Ayarachis)
  8. Whispers in the Grey
  9. Stormhaze
  10. The Eyes of the Universe
Ancestral dawn souldance guests

Ancestral Dawn’s album “Souldance” is the most ambitious work in the history of Peruvian metal to date.

Mixing ancient South American instruments, international world class guests and an Inca culture-based storytelling, the band turns its first album into a powerful and unique Metal Opera.

The band was created in 2013 by bassist Jorge Higginson, teaming up with Jorge Segersbol (vocals) and Mark Astorga (management). That year, they released their first single, “Rise of the Ancestor”, featuring singer Jonas Heidgert from the Swedish band, Dragonland.

The single had an excellent reception among the fans; besides, it was a way to recruit and define the current lineup, which is formed by Jorge Segersbol (Vocals), Jorge Higginson (Bass), Devadip Chunga (Drums), Bryan Bello (Keyboards) and Josué Castro (Guitar).

The official guest list for the full album

  • The Traveller – Fabio Lione (Rhapsody/Angra), Vocals
  • Enter The Shaman – Rick Altzi (Masterplan/At Vance), Vocals
  • Rise Of The Ancestor – Jonas Heidgert (Dragonland/Destiny) + Rick Altzi (Masterplan/At Vance), Vocals
  • Leading To Nowhere – Fabio Lione (Rhapsody/Angra) + Nahtalie Markoch, Vocals
  • Souldance – Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen), Vocals + Roland Grapow (Masterplan/Ex-Hellowen) solo
  • Whispers In The Grey – Amanda Somerville (Avantasia/Kiske Somerville), Vocals
  • StormHaze – Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Vocals
  • The Eyes Of The Universe – Rick Altzi (Masterplan/At Vance) + Mark Boals (Ex Yngwie Malmsteen) + Amanda Somerville (Avantasia/Kiske Somerville) + Jonas Heidgert (Dragonland/Destiny), Vocals